Knitter, Spinner, Designer

Hi!

Another from the great Ravelry exodus. :weary: Really happy to find you all! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

I hope to add designs to this site, though I might need a little hand-holding. :laughing: I am NOT the most computer-savvy person in the world.

I am frustrated that I don’t currently hold the copyright to several of my patterns and they remain for sale on “R”, but I will upload them as the copyrights revert back to me.

As a spinner I have 3 wheels, one of which is a very old lady! My children named her Molly Wheelsley and my almost twin uprights are Fred and George. I am still a relative newbie when it comes to spinning, but I am getting better every time I get the chance to make my lovelies sing.

Hope to frequently contribute and help expand this community!

Megan

5 Likes

Edit: Im a dork and just realized i typed Weasels and not Wheelsleys. facepalm

Welcome! I love that you name your wheels! The Weasels sound like a lovely bunch!

Welcome. The more you come here the more familiar it will become. It’s daunting at first, but it does get better. I still get confused, but I think that may be old age. :smile:

Welcome! Love it…Mrs. Wheelsley. :laughing: We are a Harry Potter loving family also. We especially like to listen to the audiobooks at bedtime and on long car rides.

I have been wondering for a long time how designers go about copyrighting their patterns and then protecting themselves from piracy once the patterns are published. It makes publishing my own designs daunting. I have lots of ideas I’d like to share, but hesitate because I do not understand copyrighting.